-xx-My SeCReT PoCKeTS-xx-

Every awaking moment makes up her life..She capsulates her thought like a scrapbook project.. she never allows any photographic imagery to escape... This is her DISCOVERY.. TRAVEL.. & LIVING..and U have the passport to her paradise.. Looking through her world.. Searching her pockets.. Reading her creativity... What color is her eyes today?

Monday, September 3, 2007

FOOD Court Drama

So long never logged on to blog… getting a little lazy la… I have all the “gossips and comments” written on word document.. just don’t have time to upload…Wah… Monday again.. this is the 4th Week @ work.. I can see it coming already… MONDAY BLUES… sigh.. It was raining heavily late morning and I was like so sleepy liao… So not feeling the mood to work leh.. I wish I can walk home now and take a nap.. aiyor.,.. some more the office is chilled… how da…

Anyway, was trying to log on to web messenger.. shit la.. the office server blocked almost all the sites that allows me to log on and talk to my cousin.. sian liao.. managed to find one but that one like malfunction leh.. keep flashing the notifications to my cousin that I just logged on and stuff…. I think mayb the office server cannot not firewall and block it so they had to go around the system and deliberately “refresh“ my notification to irritate my friends la so that they will not talk to me and worst still block me.. Shit la…

Just had lunch and I’m so stuffed now, even after I have walked around for 20minutes.. Still raining heavily so I could not go anywhere to have lunch except the food court downstairs la.. Actually the food court is quite okay… plenty of selection. I decided to get myself a TOM YAM Ban Mian.. even though I wasn’t hungry but just wanted to keep myself warm and fuzzy.. heee..

Just when I worried that I may not be able to find any seats… I managed to sit in between the rounds for tables… perhaps also because I was alone, easier I supposed… Actually when u are alone, u get to humour yourself more by observing the “neighbours” around U…

Sitting on my left was 2 teenagers… they looked like secondary kids as I noticed the symptoms of growing adolescents.. shoulder length hair, bespectacles, developed chest (oops! Didn’t mean to look..), and pimples pooping like nobody’s business.. they were eating and one of the gals was calling their friends on the mobile.. Nowadays, mobile phones are like a necessity…. During my time.. I only had my 1st pager when I was 16 and my 1st mobile phone when I was 19… so wat does that imply? That the cilivalisation has changed so much within a decade or I’m just getting old and conservative… I think I have to include a mobile phone in the list of things to buy for my kids when they hit Primary One !!..

Through the conversation, I realized that they were only Primary 6… Wahhhh..!! I was just so small frame when I hit 12.. but these gals looked like swimmers in the making.. and Tall too.. at least 1.4m and perhaps weigh 40-45kg? the other gal was much skinner.. mal-nutrition though.. but she had pimples break out so bad that I think she will soon consider to have professional facial treatment for her face in no time!! I wonder is it because the food we eat or it is the start of Mankind evolution --- inheritance of our ancestors genes- THE APES.. the kids are getting taller and bigger frame.. I think by the time my kids grow up.. they probably will have to “look down” at me when they talk to me..

A good note to point out that they seemed to be obedient kids.. b’cos they looked like they had met up to form a study group.. good habit being a self-starter student… at least the parents need not worry that they wander around @ arcades and shopping malls instead of studying…Some more, it’s school holidays this week… at least not wasted playing la…

Start to worry for Nathini.. cos she just fallen sick and having fever… Think the fever never really subside so Auntie took one day leave to take care of her… hope she getting well soon cos I only have less than 1 month to coach her for the school work.. She failed her Science in her school prelim and both Maths and English was just a pass only.. she need to score in order to get to Express stream… I think at the rate we are going.. she may not be learning much..

Anyway, when I was appreciating the hot tom yum soup…there was another couple sitting on my right @ the food court .. Think the guy is probably the working colleague or classmate (coz they looked in their casuals) or perhaps trying to woo the gal.. he had finished his food first so was waiting for the gal to finish her noodles.. for at least 10- 15 mins… he was yakking away non-stop, talking about his friends and complaining abt the course he attended and had to pay extra for the paper and stationery on top of the course fees…he had so much saliva that he kept going on and on without a full stop…

Yah… I know most men are a “mute” or with few words… it is rare to know men who love to talk.. but I was so irritated though coz I have not seen a man so talkative like him and whined like a gal…. I wonder how the gal can stand him.. and perhaps served him right if he could not get the gal…. then the worst is … he started counting how long the gal took to finish the meal.. he was saying that he took abt 15-18 mins to finish his meal.. and told the gal that she might have took 25-30 mins to finish her noodle.. HELLO!! She is having a bowl of HOT NOODLE soup and he is having CHICKEN RICE… Dahhhh….!! Use your brain lah… if I was the gal, I will surely slap him with my chopstick and perhaps choke his throat to stop him from uttering nonsense… haaaahhhaa It was pretty obvious the gal ended to be disgusted by him and decided to not finish her noodles… Lucky.. I do not have lunch partner like this man….

Wanted to get myself some lozenges but end up buying all unnecessary items.. Learnt my lesson liao…next time don’t walk the supermarket unless I have a shopping list.

Excuse me.. weather cold… I need to pee liao..

I wonder why we always feel like peeing when the weather is cold?


-- sleepy gal -- Sept 03.07

Saturday, August 25, 2007

LOOK at the BRIGHT side...



Read this on the papers... very interesting....
expecially for people who have down days @ work
and always think that they are a loser in life....
here are summarized version..






WINNERS are people who have FLEXIBLE OPTIMISM and RESOURCEFULNESS in the face of ADVERSITY and CONSTANT CHANGES


7 Tips to CLAIM your own OPTIMISM ADVANTAGE




Be Adventurous
Victors make the best of opportunities while Victims whine about how few they have.
“When you come to a fork in the road, take it”


Keep Learning
Be a recyclable asset.
“You become an old dog when you stop doing new and improved tricks”


Appreciate Yourself
Manage your motivation by catching yourself being effective.
“What did I do today that made a difference?”


Learn from Mistakes
Use Self-criticism as course correction feedback on the road to success.
“Life is like a moving vehicle with no brakes—
if you spend too much time looking in the rear-view mirror,
you may hit a tree near the front window.”


Be with Positive People
Choose your friends and association wisely.
“Small people always try to belittle your ambitions

but the really great ones may make you feel that you can become great.”


Learn to Laugh
Take your job and your life seriously, but yourself lightly.
Able to laugh at problems is a virtue.
“Some days you are the bug and some days you are the windshield”


Be Happy
Experience the power of gratitude.
“Unrealistic expectations are a sure road to disappointment.
Count your blessings instead of your problems”




GOD grant me the SERENITY to ACCEPT the things I CANNOT CHANGE,
the COURAGE to CHANGE the things I can and
the WIDSOM to KNOW the DIFFERENCE







-- optimistic gal -- Aug.23.07






Friday, August 24, 2007

ANSWERing Machines

I was sitting in my office looking at the less than high-tech telephone that they have assigned to me... i was like mmmmmmmmmm..... such a big organisation with abt 2400 staff and they don't even have a top notch telecomm system?? Wah Lau!! Sigh... sometime... when the company gets bigger... they stinch on small items like phone system.. and even stationery... i was told that they don't even have highlighters and stick note pads... OMGosh.... i wanna just stab myself a few times, Knock my Head against the wall a few time and ask myself...why i join this company???

Anyway, this is without saying that i should not even expect to own a answering machine for my phone... Now i have to start telling all my clients to call me on the mobile phone... Lucky it's FREE incoming calls... otherwise... i will tell them to drop me an sms or write me an email instead...haaahhhaa..


Check this out...10 Best Answering Machine Messages... Some GOOD ones... I know i can't use it on my office phone for sure....


10. My wife and I can't come to the phone right now, but if you'll leave your name and number, we'll get back to you as soon as we're finished.

9. Hello, you are talking to a machine. I am capable of receiving messages. My owners do not need siding, windows or atub,and their carpets are clean. They give to charity at the office and don't need their picture taken. If you're still with me, leave your name and home phone number and they will get back to you.

8. This is not an answering machine -this is a telepathic thought-recording device. After the tone, think about your name, your number, and your reason for calling....and I'll think about returning your call.

7. Hi! John's answering machine is broken. This is his refrigerator. Please speak very slowly, and I'll stick your message to myself with one of these magnets.

6. Hi. This is John: If you are the phone company, I already sent the money. If you are my parents, please send money. If you are my bank, you didn't lend me enough money. If you are my friends, you owe me money. If you are a female, don't worry, I have LOTS of money.

5. A is for academics, B is for beer. One of those reasons is why we're not here. So, leave a message.

4. Hello! If you leave a message, I'll call you soon. If you leave a"sexy"message, I'll call sooner.

3. Hi. Now YOU say something.

2. Hi. I'm probably home, I'm just avoiding someone I don't like. Leave me a message, and if I don't call back, it's you.



And the Number 1 Actual Answering Machine Message Recorded and Verified by The World Famous International Institute of Answering Machine Messages.



1. Hello, you've reached Jim and Sonya. We can't pick up the phone right now, because we're doing something we really enjoy. Sonya likes doing it up and down, and I like doing it left to right...real slowly. So leave a message, and when we're done brushing our teeth, we'll call you back.

--angry gal -- Aug.24.07