Every awaking moment makes up her life..She capsulates her thought like a scrapbook project.. she never allows any photographic imagery to escape... This is her DISCOVERY.. TRAVEL.. & LIVING..and U have the passport to her paradise.. Looking through her world.. Searching her pockets.. Reading her creativity... What color is her eyes today?

Monday, September 3, 2007

FOOD Court Drama

So long never logged on to blog… getting a little lazy la… I have all the “gossips and comments” written on word document.. just don’t have time to upload…Wah… Monday again.. this is the 4th Week @ work.. I can see it coming already… MONDAY BLUES… sigh.. It was raining heavily late morning and I was like so sleepy liao… So not feeling the mood to work leh.. I wish I can walk home now and take a nap.. aiyor.,.. some more the office is chilled… how da…

Anyway, was trying to log on to web messenger.. shit la.. the office server blocked almost all the sites that allows me to log on and talk to my cousin.. sian liao.. managed to find one but that one like malfunction leh.. keep flashing the notifications to my cousin that I just logged on and stuff…. I think mayb the office server cannot not firewall and block it so they had to go around the system and deliberately “refresh“ my notification to irritate my friends la so that they will not talk to me and worst still block me.. Shit la…

Just had lunch and I’m so stuffed now, even after I have walked around for 20minutes.. Still raining heavily so I could not go anywhere to have lunch except the food court downstairs la.. Actually the food court is quite okay… plenty of selection. I decided to get myself a TOM YAM Ban Mian.. even though I wasn’t hungry but just wanted to keep myself warm and fuzzy.. heee..

Just when I worried that I may not be able to find any seats… I managed to sit in between the rounds for tables… perhaps also because I was alone, easier I supposed… Actually when u are alone, u get to humour yourself more by observing the “neighbours” around U…

Sitting on my left was 2 teenagers… they looked like secondary kids as I noticed the symptoms of growing adolescents.. shoulder length hair, bespectacles, developed chest (oops! Didn’t mean to look..), and pimples pooping like nobody’s business.. they were eating and one of the gals was calling their friends on the mobile.. Nowadays, mobile phones are like a necessity…. During my time.. I only had my 1st pager when I was 16 and my 1st mobile phone when I was 19… so wat does that imply? That the cilivalisation has changed so much within a decade or I’m just getting old and conservative… I think I have to include a mobile phone in the list of things to buy for my kids when they hit Primary One !!..

Through the conversation, I realized that they were only Primary 6… Wahhhh..!! I was just so small frame when I hit 12.. but these gals looked like swimmers in the making.. and Tall too.. at least 1.4m and perhaps weigh 40-45kg? the other gal was much skinner.. mal-nutrition though.. but she had pimples break out so bad that I think she will soon consider to have professional facial treatment for her face in no time!! I wonder is it because the food we eat or it is the start of Mankind evolution --- inheritance of our ancestors genes- THE APES.. the kids are getting taller and bigger frame.. I think by the time my kids grow up.. they probably will have to “look down” at me when they talk to me..

A good note to point out that they seemed to be obedient kids.. b’cos they looked like they had met up to form a study group.. good habit being a self-starter student… at least the parents need not worry that they wander around @ arcades and shopping malls instead of studying…Some more, it’s school holidays this week… at least not wasted playing la…

Start to worry for Nathini.. cos she just fallen sick and having fever… Think the fever never really subside so Auntie took one day leave to take care of her… hope she getting well soon cos I only have less than 1 month to coach her for the school work.. She failed her Science in her school prelim and both Maths and English was just a pass only.. she need to score in order to get to Express stream… I think at the rate we are going.. she may not be learning much..

Anyway, when I was appreciating the hot tom yum soup…there was another couple sitting on my right @ the food court .. Think the guy is probably the working colleague or classmate (coz they looked in their casuals) or perhaps trying to woo the gal.. he had finished his food first so was waiting for the gal to finish her noodles.. for at least 10- 15 mins… he was yakking away non-stop, talking about his friends and complaining abt the course he attended and had to pay extra for the paper and stationery on top of the course fees…he had so much saliva that he kept going on and on without a full stop…

Yah… I know most men are a “mute” or with few words… it is rare to know men who love to talk.. but I was so irritated though coz I have not seen a man so talkative like him and whined like a gal…. I wonder how the gal can stand him.. and perhaps served him right if he could not get the gal…. then the worst is … he started counting how long the gal took to finish the meal.. he was saying that he took abt 15-18 mins to finish his meal.. and told the gal that she might have took 25-30 mins to finish her noodle.. HELLO!! She is having a bowl of HOT NOODLE soup and he is having CHICKEN RICE… Dahhhh….!! Use your brain lah… if I was the gal, I will surely slap him with my chopstick and perhaps choke his throat to stop him from uttering nonsense… haaaahhhaa It was pretty obvious the gal ended to be disgusted by him and decided to not finish her noodles… Lucky.. I do not have lunch partner like this man….

Wanted to get myself some lozenges but end up buying all unnecessary items.. Learnt my lesson liao…next time don’t walk the supermarket unless I have a shopping list.

Excuse me.. weather cold… I need to pee liao..

I wonder why we always feel like peeing when the weather is cold?


-- sleepy gal -- Sept 03.07

No comments: