Every awaking moment makes up her life..She capsulates her thought like a scrapbook project.. she never allows any photographic imagery to escape... This is her DISCOVERY.. TRAVEL.. & LIVING..and U have the passport to her paradise.. Looking through her world.. Searching her pockets.. Reading her creativity... What color is her eyes today?

Saturday, August 25, 2007

LOOK at the BRIGHT side...



Read this on the papers... very interesting....
expecially for people who have down days @ work
and always think that they are a loser in life....
here are summarized version..






WINNERS are people who have FLEXIBLE OPTIMISM and RESOURCEFULNESS in the face of ADVERSITY and CONSTANT CHANGES


7 Tips to CLAIM your own OPTIMISM ADVANTAGE




Be Adventurous
Victors make the best of opportunities while Victims whine about how few they have.
“When you come to a fork in the road, take it”


Keep Learning
Be a recyclable asset.
“You become an old dog when you stop doing new and improved tricks”


Appreciate Yourself
Manage your motivation by catching yourself being effective.
“What did I do today that made a difference?”


Learn from Mistakes
Use Self-criticism as course correction feedback on the road to success.
“Life is like a moving vehicle with no brakes—
if you spend too much time looking in the rear-view mirror,
you may hit a tree near the front window.”


Be with Positive People
Choose your friends and association wisely.
“Small people always try to belittle your ambitions

but the really great ones may make you feel that you can become great.”


Learn to Laugh
Take your job and your life seriously, but yourself lightly.
Able to laugh at problems is a virtue.
“Some days you are the bug and some days you are the windshield”


Be Happy
Experience the power of gratitude.
“Unrealistic expectations are a sure road to disappointment.
Count your blessings instead of your problems”




GOD grant me the SERENITY to ACCEPT the things I CANNOT CHANGE,
the COURAGE to CHANGE the things I can and
the WIDSOM to KNOW the DIFFERENCE







-- optimistic gal -- Aug.23.07






Friday, August 24, 2007

ANSWERing Machines

I was sitting in my office looking at the less than high-tech telephone that they have assigned to me... i was like mmmmmmmmmm..... such a big organisation with abt 2400 staff and they don't even have a top notch telecomm system?? Wah Lau!! Sigh... sometime... when the company gets bigger... they stinch on small items like phone system.. and even stationery... i was told that they don't even have highlighters and stick note pads... OMGosh.... i wanna just stab myself a few times, Knock my Head against the wall a few time and ask myself...why i join this company???

Anyway, this is without saying that i should not even expect to own a answering machine for my phone... Now i have to start telling all my clients to call me on the mobile phone... Lucky it's FREE incoming calls... otherwise... i will tell them to drop me an sms or write me an email instead...haaahhhaa..


Check this out...10 Best Answering Machine Messages... Some GOOD ones... I know i can't use it on my office phone for sure....


10. My wife and I can't come to the phone right now, but if you'll leave your name and number, we'll get back to you as soon as we're finished.

9. Hello, you are talking to a machine. I am capable of receiving messages. My owners do not need siding, windows or atub,and their carpets are clean. They give to charity at the office and don't need their picture taken. If you're still with me, leave your name and home phone number and they will get back to you.

8. This is not an answering machine -this is a telepathic thought-recording device. After the tone, think about your name, your number, and your reason for calling....and I'll think about returning your call.

7. Hi! John's answering machine is broken. This is his refrigerator. Please speak very slowly, and I'll stick your message to myself with one of these magnets.

6. Hi. This is John: If you are the phone company, I already sent the money. If you are my parents, please send money. If you are my bank, you didn't lend me enough money. If you are my friends, you owe me money. If you are a female, don't worry, I have LOTS of money.

5. A is for academics, B is for beer. One of those reasons is why we're not here. So, leave a message.

4. Hello! If you leave a message, I'll call you soon. If you leave a"sexy"message, I'll call sooner.

3. Hi. Now YOU say something.

2. Hi. I'm probably home, I'm just avoiding someone I don't like. Leave me a message, and if I don't call back, it's you.



And the Number 1 Actual Answering Machine Message Recorded and Verified by The World Famous International Institute of Answering Machine Messages.



1. Hello, you've reached Jim and Sonya. We can't pick up the phone right now, because we're doing something we really enjoy. Sonya likes doing it up and down, and I like doing it left to right...real slowly. So leave a message, and when we're done brushing our teeth, we'll call you back.

--angry gal -- Aug.24.07

Sunday, August 12, 2007

It's finally HERE... 7th MONTH..


Tonight the NOISE Level is up again... Not our next door neighbour having their usual Karaoke session... but it came within the open space across the streets... the amplifier was blasting through the few void decks of our housing estates... BIG Commotion there , Must be an interesting event going on to create the crowd puller...

Aiyyyaaahhhh... it's the time of the year again... 7th Month.... Tomoro marks the 1st day of the 7th month.. and they have chose to kick start the "celebration" with a loud "bang"

Also known as Ghost Month (鬼月), in which ghosts and spirits, including those of the deceased ancestors, come out from "the below" to visit earth. Buddhists, Taoists and believers of Chinese folk religions believe that, during the "Ghost Month", the spirits of the dead wander the earth. During this dangerous time they suspend all important activities and decisions. It's the time of the year many Chinese businesses dread -- families avoid moving house, couples postpone their wedding plans and tourists shy away from beach resorts...


Only thing is i'm not sure why they also called it the Hungry Ghost Month.. unless they assume these ghosts are always hunger for food??!!

Every year at this time, the Gates of Hell are flung open on the 1st day to allow the ghosts and spirits of the nether world into the world of the living for a month of bacchanal of food and wine... at the same time, let loose to party and create mischief. This earthly party comes to an end on the 30th day of the month with the "closing of the Gates of Hades"-- the portals to the spirit world are shut once again on this day. On the 15th day of Ghost Month, many people stay at home to avoid an unlucky encounter with a ghost out enjoying the Ghost Festival; and special care is taken to avoid walking near riverbanks where a water spirit may easily steal the body of the living...

Traditionally, the festival represents a connection between the ancestors and the descendants, the living and the dead, earth and heaven, as well as body and soul. Therefore, ancestor worshiping was an important part of the festival. The living supposed to prepare ritualistic offering food, and burning incense on paper money / Hell money and paper effigies of homes, maids and other daily items for spirits to use in the after-life to appease the "visiting" ghosts and spirits of the ancestors, as well as other deities. Other activities include, burying and releasing miniature paper boats and lanterns on water, which signifies "giving directions to the lost ghosts and spirits of the ancestors and other deities.

While it should be a very solemn festival of ancestor worshiping, it is an important opportunity for some Singapore gamblers to hunt for lucky numbers to play the "4-Digits" (4D) lottery.

I know, it sound so silly but all human being has a greed nauture and when they are desperate, they are geared up to try anything including asking the lucky numbers from these potential poltergeists.... Sometimes they go to the extent that they will pray infront of graveyards with talismans, burning offerings asking for numbers.



Another activity that is widely arranged would be the getai...Basically, ‘ge tai’ is a like a live talent concert or wayang... I think how getai come about would be because in order to keep the "spirits"of the dead busy and not create any unnecessary havoc... the Chinese business associations often run these street performances/ mini pop concerts to entertain them and make them happy...


However, it turned out that the ge-tai entertained the living more than these homeless spirits... The Performers usually dressed in glitzy costumes, and big hair and they would sing in dialects like Hokkien or Cantonese... The hosts are also full of tongue-in-cheek humour, occasionally teasing the audience to lighten the atmosphere.... Occasionally, when the organiser has bigger budget, they may invitepopular singers from overseas to perform....The stage is often makeshift and can be easily dissembled. Most of the audience are male, as u might have guess it, the singers are usually females, sashaying in their micro-mini dresses, if not in their stunning boobs-spilling outfits that the men can only drool abt it.. I wonder how the singers can still sing and dance at ease when these "chi-kolr peh" ogling at them from head to toe and back to head again all the way...

Most of the time these "getai" shows also include auctions for auspicious items such as oranges, pineapples and charcoal -- which are associated with wealth in Chinese, and which are stacked on gold-tinted plates and elaborately wrapped in red ribbons. Some people are actually willing to bid up to S$10,000 for these items... hmmmm do they really believe that it will bring them good luck ??? !! I heard these items are usually packed with a slip of paper with several sets of four numbers, so that winners of the bid can use those numbers to bet in the 4D lottery.....

uuuhhuuuhh I think if the luck is so easy to come by like dropping from the sky, or so easy to strike 4D...then there will be plenty of millionaires around liao... haaahaaa... but frankly speaking... i have spotted quite a few new models of BMWs and Mercedes driving on the road lately...

Anyway, Its about time that someone decided to make a movie about Ge-tai.. cos i think this is largely one of the unique "culture performances" u can find nowadays that the Singaporean still practises, and very well-received. Singapore's first local ‘ge tai’ movie here, 881, produced by our talented Singapore director’s Royston Tan.. Young chap with big ambition... we should look up to this local boy... The producers are so confident with this chap that they invested $1 million for this film... i think it's gonna be a good performance.... AND IT BETTER BE... cos he needs to make this money invested worthwhile...guess this new show is more of a musical set against the colourful and unique backdrop...

881 tells the story of The Papaya Sisters, two childhood friends who grew up mesmerised by the glitter and glamour of ‘getai’ (song stage). Think there should be lots of glitzy costumes and interesting choreography, with the actors breaking out into songs to express their emotions.

Quite a nice way to surprise people with this way of storytelling, the beauty of Hokkien songs even if most of the time i have no clue wat they sing about.. simply feels like those american song and dance theme like GREASE and The BROADWAY or the SOUND of MUSIC... In fact it feels like another Singapore version of Indian movies where they always have breakout session of the male lead singing to the female lead to express their feelings.. perhaps this one is alittle different.. i don't think that they change different backdrop scenery every other chorus they sing and perhaps the costume changes are lesser...I don't know.. i have not watched the movie.. can't comment it.. But surely this is not another standup act like BROADWAY BENG... that was one hilarious act i cannot forget.. Tears hole was leaking...i nearly roll myself along the walkway back and fro... too bad i missed the Part 2... I wish it had come back another time..

ok.. i will try to make it a point to catch it @ the movie theatre.. cos i know my DaDDy will be too lazy to sit still in that theatre... perhaps i should tempt him with FREE movie tix... see how...

Uuhh.. finally... the estate has returned to its peace state...


-- irritated gal -- Aug 12.07

Friday, August 10, 2007

EAT 1ST and Worry later..








So hungry in the morning.. I decided to cast the Walking "philosophy" aside...I had to get my tummy satisfied 1st at the CMC Confectionery.. Whoo.. Seats are filled up even it was nearly 11am.. we had to wait in queue… Must be these people took leave to have a laid-back morning or if not.. those office workers must be skiving.. hahahaaa.. actually my DaDDy, Jacko and Dr Love also skiving… but legally cos they are the bosses of the company.. I’m just their faithful companion…


Waited for some time… Hot pipping coffee were served… The lady knew that Coffee in the morning is a quintessential for me... had made it extra thicker than usual.. Either my face looked like I’m still in dreamland or I had a messy “just woke up” hair… anyway.. just nice to perk me for the morning blue… I think my DaDDy’s face must have looked quite “black” after waiting for so long… The fried bun came with very generous serving of Kaya….with a large lump of butter… whooo.. sinful my friend… I have “Butter” fingers after I gulped down 2 of them..


Can’t miss the half boiled eggs.. Huge ones… man… they must have weighed between 58-62g…ok… when I was in Australia, the supermarkets priced their eggs by the grammage.. They even have eggs in 74 grams!! Foreign countries, even the chicken are bigger in size…in Singapore, when u buy eggs in the wet market, they just go by small, medium, large… Eight in all we ordered.. Had a crazy thought…if I have to eat all of them… mmm… I will hit my 1 month quota… haaaahhaa… and I think I need to jog 4.2 km to burn of the calories…



-- hungry gal -- Aug 10.07

WALK your way HOME...

It felt like Monday as I dragged my lazy ass out from Bed… Whew… TGIF! It must be a long weekend for most people who took this opportunity for a good rest.. 4 days of rest.. think most of them “escaped” to nearby countries like KL or Bangkok.. even Bali will be a good choice leh…mmmm… y didn’t I think of that…?? At least must enjoy more before I start my new job next week…

Aiiiiyyahh.. so fast it’s gonna be the end of my “Tai Tai” days… no more sleeping in late and wake up mid-afternoon liao.. in future...I probably wonder if I have enuf sleep everyday than doing other things like calling friends to go shopping and tea or blogging… Plus I need to save up a little for the Chinese Dinner… lots of things to prepare even this is gonna be a small affair....


Not forgetting time to get my butt kicking and start exercising to lose some weight.. Everyday bulging with snacks at home, after meals lying in bed to watch TV… It’s been a life of damaging lifestyle… piling weight is no joke... i started to feel panting even i walk a few steps faster...So time to live happily and healthily … actually I need to worry less on this cos every morning Walking will be my fixed regime...

Do you know Walking at a moderate pace for 30-60 minutes burns stored fat and can build muscle to speed up your metabolism? Walking an hour a day is also associated with cutting your risk of heart disease, breast cancer, colon cancer, diabetes and stroke...

A pound (abt 2.2kg) of fat equals 3500 calories. So to lose 1 pound a week you will need to expend 3500 more calories than you eat that week, whether through increased activity or decreased eating or both.



To calculate How much Calories burn by walking...

Your weight x distance = energy used walking.



Time does not matter as much as distance. If you speed up to walking a mile (1.6km) in 13 minutes or less, you will be burning more calories per mile... My Goal will be losing 1-2 pounds of fat a week.. which is sensible i guess...but i need to use the combination of increased activity and eating less that will total 3500 calories for a week... but i think with the walking i do everyday... walking to work in future is just abt 10-20 minutes thru and fro.. that is if i walk slow lah... estimated is abt +- 1Km in total (including climbing the stairs)...not enuf to create any sliming effect lah... Think i need to be vegetarian as well..



Now i have this million dollar question...how to Stay MOTIVATED and keep up with the exercise regime? i always warm up for 5 mins .. going to gym or take up an exercise program... at 1st, i will go quite religiously... then after 5-6 session.. lazy liao.. some more the companion also got lazy.. one by one drop out...

I read on the internet that we are all motivated by different things. You have to find out what motivates you... For me, My main motivation ... wanting to stay fit and slender... very sick of being fat and chubby... stomach prutuding and always mistaken that i am pregnant... haiz... so embarassing.... Staying in shape is also good for health plus more clothing sizes i can fit in..


Here are some BENEFITS OF WALKING which i think quite relevant..

--> Burns calories (Yes i need that...)

--> Strengthens back muscles, Relieve arthritis and back pain (Tis is excellent for people like us who is desk bound all the time)

--> Easy on your joints, and Strengthens your bones. (Women over 30 need to watch this.. i think i belong to this category??)

--> Lowers blood pressure and prevent depression, colon cancer, constipation, osteoporosis, and impotence (ok.. thank god these illnesses have not found me...)

--> Cuts cholesterol and reduces risk of heart disease, diabetes, & more (Wah... sounds too real to be true... like tat no need to see doctor liao?? ...)

--> Shapes and tones your legs and butt and Slims your waist (of cos, after exercising, it should show some physical changes..)

--> Lower stress levels, Elevate overall mood and sense of well-being. (This, i think my DaDDy will need more than i do...)

--> Improve sleep and Lengthen lifespan (For me to improve insomnia... important leh... Sufficient sleep should help me stay active and alert throughout the day... will have clearer thoughts, mindset will be more positive and Better decision-making ability)

--> Buffs your brain (Especially if i'm moody in the morning... perhaps it could help to ease some burdens and relieve sadness or anxiety. I can even use this time to meditate or think...goof way to stress reliever, clear your mind and tap into the creative side of me...)

--> Requires no equipment, can be done almost anywhere AND it's FREE... (This appeals to me the most... very heartpain to see the gyn membership and exercise program i sign up all go to waste after a few visit....)


In the 1st place, why should we spend money to keep fit??

--walking gal -- Aug 10.07


Thursday, August 9, 2007

Uniquely Singapore Rojak

Since today is a public holiday.. MIL also wanted to take a good break off heavy cooking... i helped her to clean up the kitchen and my room as well.. no dinner tonight but she made this excellent fruit rojak... I shall name it " UNIQUELY Singapore Rojak"...


JUst like Singapore.. it is rich in favour, excellent contrast and color...The harmonious blend of exotic fruits and local taste, together with a touch of spicyness.. just like the weather in Singapore... HOT HOT HOT...

So tasty that u can go for a second round... This Uniquely Different Rojak has all the unusual ingredients .. Added to the rojak paste were starfruit...longans, mangos, dragon apples, china pear, guava, pomelo....with a splash of Lime juice... decorated with grated peanuts... not forgeting chilla padi .. Hot and spicy... Totally YUMMY ..!! and i'm still drooling over it...i wish i hadn't shared the plate with DaDDy.....
-- greedy gal -- Aug 09.07

Nation's Birthday!!




Happy BirthDaY SINGAPORE...!

So Sad i did not get the tix from the NDP2007.. but watching on TV @ home is nice too... I tot of catching it from Conrad Hotel but i think surely fully booked... those KS Singaporeans could have snapped the hotel rooms at least 6mths in advance...
When it was held in the National Stadium... i could see the fireworks from my house window.. Now in Marina... cannot SEE liao..haiz.. i only heard the fighting jets passed by... Not Shiok leh...


For those who wants to catch NDP 2007 Online.. u can get your viewing webcasts via NDP07 website http://www.ndp.org.sg/multimedia/webcast/


Anyway...Every year we celebrate Nation's birthday lah... So i wish RAMMY boy can get us the tix next year if it's still held @ Marina Bay... Then the Marina sand buildings are up.. will be a nicer landscape for backdrop... heeeheee...



Wednesday, August 8, 2007

WAT's Mum Cooking TONITE?

Wat's for DINNER?
The Award Winning specialty NASI BRIYANI....
This dish surely beats the famous store @ Arab Street hands down...
Once U tried it, U never look back.. TRUST ME...






She made CHICKEN briyani today...
Usually her sold out was Mutton.. but i dun really fancy MUTTON....
Chicken Pieces were soft and tender... they literally "melt" in your mouth...
The rice was "oil-less", which means that u can eat this total gulit-FREE !!
What is her SECRET Recipe?? She Cooked it With LOVE, i guess !!!
Great Way to celebrate National Day Eve... haaaahhaaa....
More 2nd Serving Please...!!






-- Drooling gal -- Aug 08.07

EAR Wash?

Boring Morning... thought i should just go and have the haircut that i have been procastinating to have for a long time. Since DaDDy will be going by Jurong.. i caught a ride from him and dropped by at FANNY's place... She had a haircut too!! Very Short.. but in that bob hairdo...she looked much youthful and cheepy.. Doesn't seemed to be a Mother of 2.. Time flies... When I started going to her shop @ JE central 3 years ago, she was still single and now her eldest daughter is already 3 years old.. youngest son is now abt 15 mths.. whaaaa.. she very productive lor.. 2 in 3 years...

i asked her if she is planning for a 3rd one or time to "close shop".. she uttered someting to herself but claimed that she have not planned to have or not.. At times she finds that they are so cute... so she dun mind having to bear the pain and agony for another 8-9 mths... but sometime.. she finds it tiring lor.. Managing the shop 6 days a week, then still have to run around playing catching with the kids.. very exhausting..

She said all naturals lah.. if fated to have 3 or 5.. u will have it.. This is wat they called "GOD's Gift"... hahaaa.... somehow i do agree with her...

I had a quick trimming.. can't cut so short.. cos "SomeOne" will make lots of noise @ home... haaaa... u know who lah....Anyway.. i looked better in long hair also...still keeping the length but have the ends trimmed and layered to "light" the thickness..."Heart-itchy" leh... i want to permed... very in fashion now... but hard to maintain.. haizz....tot of getting a "fresh paint" for the hair instead but not sure wat color to do this time.. usually i will do the RED, if not the COPPER ORANGE.. Mayb i should do CHESTNUT BROWN... but i will look much boring...So indecisive i kinda of leave it to her...




While waiting for the hair colouring to fully "processed"... got myself on the "doctor's chair" for a CLEANSING treatment... hahaaaa it's actually " EAR DIGGING".. i used to do it @ home.. cos mum will make all of us queue up for her service... almost every month.. it started from Dad.. so soon.. we become all her guinea pigs... but she was quite skilful and get the job done pretty fast...so we ended up requesting this service more often.. now she does not do it.. and i tried to do "my cleansing" at home which is not as frequent as it should be... ( ok... i know i should do it daily... but sometime forgot mah...)




Anyway.. the chair was somewat quite comfortable .. she started with the left ear then the right.. It was more shiok than painful.. if she had continued to dig more... i think i might just fall asleep... You should check out her tools, they seemed quite scary though.. i think everyone does have a purpose lah... and she looked like having an operation... She appeared to be pretty focused and stern face so i decided to cheer her up.. making funny faces... She burst into laughter... but lucky she did not have the tools in my ears!!! whew....


Hair Done and Ear Cleansing in 3 hours.. actually not bad huh..
Good use of time.. haaahhaa...
Finally i can CatWalk down Orchard Road with a brand new dash of Copper Brown.. Not bad hei...
Best ! I can celebrate Nation's B-day tomoro with this hairDo.. haaa..




-- NewHairGal -- Aug 08.07

Tuesday, August 7, 2007

No Chip No FiDo?

Heard on the news yesterday that it is now mandatory for all licensed dogs to be microchipped with an ISO-compliant microchip, targeted at better pet management of the dog population in Singapore..

Starting September 1, a dog must first be microchipped before its owner is issued a licence. Microchip tags are more permanent than badges and basically it's for more reliable in traceability for lost, stolen or unhealthy dogs cos sometime dogs may just go roaming unknowingly and it's hard to identify their owner when u found one...

The dog owners must show proof from a veterinarian that their dog has the electronic tag. The microchip, the size of a grain of rice, is injected under the skin of a dog's neck.

The microchip insertion may cost abit between S$40 to S$80, but one time though and just a small price to pay for the peace of mind .... . Meanwhile AVA also changed the annual licence fee, setting it at S$70 for all unsterilised dogs, and S$14 for sterilised dogs.

Losing your dog is so troublesome.. apart from looking high and low.. putting notices everywhere around the neighbourhood, lots of sleepless nights thinking that the dog might meet some mishap like an accident... Or someone had found it and keep it in custody cos it could be one of the cute looking ones... Or they sleep @ rubbish dump and starve in hunger cos they do not have the ability to hunt for their own food... ... I think the worst is probably someone found it and thinking it's a stray dog and then put to sleep... Wah.. this one cannot tahan.... especially u have been together with the pet "through thick and thin.."... So attached with it.. u don't even bear to hurt an inch of it... let alone putting the fellow to sleep...

SPCA supported this new regulation all hands up cos at least 80 to 90 dogs they taken in every month, more than half were "ownerless...".. i suspect that the owners actually did not want them.. if they are your lifelong companions... No matter how, u will definitely try to hunt them down... Some of them are good pedigree dogs, and no identification on them. How can someone spend so much money on the puppy and later abandon it...? They think it's so easy... las easy as changing handphone... 1 model every 3 mths?

So wat happen to them then.. ? If they are fit and healthy in condition... perhaps they will keep it and wait for adoption.. the sick ones.. either they treat it or they have to find a way to return to the owners.. worst case are the ones they needed to put to sleep... i very softhearted.. so i cannot imagine they have to do it... I think if i'm the vet there... i will surely cry for days..haahaa.. cannot.. i too weak heart...

Anyway, I think the chips has more education message behind.. to instill responsible pet ownership and discourage pet abandonment.. With growing affluence, there are more people owning pets now... even dog cafes has mushroomed over the years. However, many people buy pets on impulse without realising how much responsibilities that come with it. Once the novelty of owning a pet wears off and the realities of caring for a pet set in, these owners end up abandoning their pets or surrendering them to animal welfare organisations.


Responsible pet ownership education is certainly important.. Even though AVA website has some good information on this for both children and adult but i think the activities are still not sufficient to bring across the message efficiently..it has to be a consistent "brain-washing" so that people are consistently aware of such issues..

Another initiative that the AVA did to ensure responsible pet ownership was to increase FINE amount lor.. Aiyor, Singapore is such a FINE city.. Singaporean is just stubborn citizens and always have deaf-ears... so no choice.. until they are slapped with a heavy penalty, then they will "sit up, listen and learn"... Same goes to other things like drink driving, littering, driving on bus lanes etc..

They have raised the maximum fine raised from S$500 to S$5,000... for people who allow their dogs to stray or who do not muzzle dogs that are required to be muzzled when in public (eg. the Rottweiller or Mastiff). Repeat offenders may be fined up to S$10,000... wah... very HEAVY lor.. but no choice.. cos the doggy cannot stand up for themselves... the government have to play this active role..

I think besides being responsible in owning ur pet, lacking in knowledge on pet care is also a common problem amongst pet owners. Many are unaware of the proper ways of caring for their pets while others let their pets breed indiscriminately as they are not aware of the benefits of sterilization.

Some even allow their pets to be a nuisance. So i think apart from government educating the public, the pet farms/pet shop should step in to help equip existing pet owners and potential pet owners with the necessary information on caring for a pet. It is probably a more long term solution to problems such as pet abandonment and irresponsible behaviour of pet owners. But i think they have to start somewhere.. i guess the pet farms and owners might not be interested to educate the potential owners.. probably they are just interested to get their animals sold and make the deal... but they did not realised that if they do not educate these customers, and when they give up on their own pets, the shop eventually also lose these customers cos they no longer need to buy food from these shops to feed their pets and even groom them.. It's a chain reaction lah... how come these owners never see it coming?? Very short-sighted lor..

I always think.. Pets are for Life... whether it is a dog, cat, guinea pigs, hamsters or rabbits..They can be a faithful companion, a loyal playmate, a blind person’s guide, or a child's best friend.



Sometime u wonder u rather have them than your hubby/wife, girlfriend/boyfriend... even children...The bond between owners and their pets should be the most satisfying reason for keeping pets. The great satisfaction and joy from these relationships they derive with their pets is far more undescribable... esp... when they do not argue with you, do not talk back and never gets angry with u... Apart from this, these cute animals can enrich our lives in so many other ways such as improving the recovery rate of the sick and disabled and adding to a child’s growth and development.


Nowadays... people buy pets based on impulse reasons..Often, Buying pets to simply "guard the house" or "as a birthday present" or " because my gf like cute animals" are such lame reasons... Soon when reality sets in and issues such as family objections, time and financial constraints crop up, the pet becomes a liability instead of being a cherished member of the family, ultimately resulting in pet abandonment.


It is definitely a much easy way out by abandoning these pets. Keeping a pet comes with its responsibilities and is not unlike having a child.. Watching them grow up day after day can be a rewarding encounter....Since they are so beneficial to the owners in many ways, how can one bear to abandon them... ?? well... when i think of it harder, Some mothers also abandoned their newly-born child by giving them away or even throw it down the rubbish chute...There are even children themselves leaving their parents in the old folks home.. so it is nothing as compared to that...




The message i learnt today...

-A pet is a lifetime commitment.

-Do not buy a pet on impulse

-Do not abandon your pet

-Sterilize your pet to prevent unwanted litters

-Be a considerate pet owner

To learn more abt Responsible Pet Ownership, Visit the AVA website http://www.ava.gov.sg/.




This is my handsome Stitchy Boy.. Turning 2 years old by Sept...Cute hei?



-- Pet Lover Gal -- Aug 7.07

Saturday, August 4, 2007

Lonesome toNITE?

Finally i survived the day alone... except that i looked quite pathetic to have to eat instant noodle all day... there's no one @ home...??!! even my ILs were out all day.... I can only satisfied my hunger with KOREAN instant noddles... ok lah... i made it pretty yummy.....


whoaaa.... after that I decided to treat myself with a collagen mask...
Do i looked like THE MASK?
-- very lonely gal -- Aug 04.07

HOME Alone..

Boring Day.. ..DaDDy's not in town.. gone KL .. all of a sudden there's no one @ home to irriate me.. haiz... funny feeling lah.. i tot i can take this opportunity and "chiong".. but all of a sudden no one is free??!!

Diva is a sick cat.. Hot mama needs to babysit the kids... Funky mama has majong session, Danna wants to chill @ home with her dog.. and Dangerous Gal is nowhere to be found... weird isn't it... just when everyone used to call me to go out, i too busy to catch up.. I guess they have programme all planned out for the weekend... even my cousin sister has called to tell me that she is not available this weekend and asked me not to come by for tuition classes... So sad... even MIL and FIL was not home as well....everyone has big plans.. and for once.. i'm totally AVAILABLE...


Anyway.. Need to go by the Dentist in the afternoon.. Finally getting my porcelain crown today... Final stage liao.. Yipee.. i can show off my SMILE !!... whoooaaa...

-- Lonely gal -- Aug 04.07

Thursday, August 2, 2007

Man of my DREAMS...


Dr. Love sent me this in an email... quite hilarious... good READ... Food for Thought..

Reasons why Women find it hard to find the Man of their Dreams:

1.The nice men are ugly.

2.The handsome men are not nice.

3.The handsome and nice men are gay.

4.The handsome, nice and heterosexual men are married.

5.The men who are not so handsome , but are nice men, have no money

6.The men who are not so handsome, but are nice men with money....
think we are only after their money.

7. The handsome men without money are after our money.

8. The handsome men, who are not so nice and somewhat heterosexual,
don 't think we are beautiful enough.

9. The men who think we are beautiful, that are heterosexual,
somewhat nice and have money, are cowards.

10. The men who are somewhat handsome, somewhat nice and have some money and
thank goodness are heterosexual, are shy and NEVER MAKE THE FIRST MOVE!!!!

11. The men who never make the first move, automatically lose interest in us
when we take the initiative.

NOW, WHO THE HELL UNDERSTANDS MEN?

"Men are like a fine wine.
They all start out like grapes, and it's our job,
to stomp on them and keep them in the dark until
they mature into something you'd like to have dinner with."

FOR all SMART WOMEN WHO NEED A LAUGH AND TO THE GUYS YOU THINK CAN HANDLE IT! LIVE WELL, LAUGH OFTEN AND LOVE LIKE U'VE NEVER BEEN HURT!


-- Funny gal -- Aug 02.07